Whoa! Where Did This Muffin Top Come From?

muffin-top-t-shirtCan I be honest with you? I took the last few weeks of 2012 off to refresh my mind, body and spirit. The last few months have been a bit emotional and draining for reasons I won’t go into here. Suffice it to say, I needed a break or I was going to explode. I went into a “no Zumba Zone”…I didn’t listen to music, work on choregraphy or even THINK about Zumba. I didn’t work on any U-Jam either as much as I need to get a class together and find a place to teach!!!! Really what I did was work on several knitting orders, hang around with my friends, kids and husband, handle the necessary holiday activities….and…oh yeah….EAT!!! I ate and drank like it was going out of style.

And now I can feel it and see it. Yep. There’s more of me now.

I don’t have huge regrets because my time off was exactly what was needed. I spent valuable and precious time visiting with friends and family, enjoyed copious amounts of relaxing, and basically living this life of mine at a slower pace. So while I enjoyed the food and drinks (Coke, wine, champagne, more Coke, more wine), now all I want to do is drink water and eat carrot sticks. If I see one more piece of pumpkin anything or dark chocolate I’m going to go off on someone. 😉

So…here’s some more honesty. As much as I dance and move each week, getting up off my butt is even difficult for me sometimes. So I started today with my ACE capsules for the boost I need to get started, a Zumba class with my Golden Girls and tonight I resume my normal teaching schedule. I’ve also committed to attending a meeting for Arbonne’s “30 Days to Fit” so I can learn more about the program and pass it along to anyone who may be interested as well. If you would like to join me for this meeting on Thursday night (1/3/13), please let me know and we can head down to Irvine together. The flyer can be found at the bottom of this post.

We’re human dear readers. We work, work, work, which means we need to rest, rest, rest for balance. Eating and indulging is fun, but it also has it’s consequences. So I invite you to not beat yourself up and just get back up on the horse to health. Life is all about stops and starts, and a new year is always a great reason to make some different choices. If your choices didn’t work for you in 2012, chances are they aren’t going to work in 2013 either. So make different ones! Take a different approach or action. We don’t have to do it all at once, but perhaps one small step at a time to get us toward the goals we have set for ourselves. You do know the definition of insanity right? “DOING THE SAME THING OVER AND OVER AND EXPECTING A DIFFERENT RESULT.” Want different results? Do something different. And folks, this applies to your health, your mind, your relationships, your spiritual life, your money and everything else.

Okay. So that’s it. I fell off the horse, I ate a lot of hay while I was down, and now I’m getting back on. Want to grab your saddle and join me? It’s so much easier to get things done when we involve friends.

From me to you, I wish you superb health, happiness and choices that bring you joy…in 2013 and beyond.
xoxo

Kim

30daystofitmeeting

Leave a Reply

