Hello world!

I have finally started a blog. It feels like sort of a narcissistic activity, but I’m going to do it anyway. If nothing else, to keep track of my thoughts. I am in love with the idea of a journal, but here I am 44 years old and I’ve yet to officially start one. I’d better get busy or I’ll die with all my thoughts still inside of me. 🙂

Part of my hesitancy of starting a blog was that I had no idea what to write about. I’m a realtor, so do I write about real estate? (yawn). I’m a parent, so do I write about kids? (this one is being done a 100 times over). I love the Twilight series (but not sure I want to be known for that entirely) I’m a wife, friend, mother, knitter, realtor, walker, and so much more. Ironically enough, a thought came to me last week and it said out loud in my head, “You are all of these things, and you are none of these things.” Which really sort of freed me up from putting myself neatly into a box of some sort. I’ve been thinking recently that I had to BE something, somebody. Having that random thought not only freed me from a lot of stress, but it truly liberated me to just be whatever the heck I am…. A work in progress with no instruction manual…just working things out as I go along.

So here I am world. Writing what comes to mind and in my own style, which often means not starting sentences properly. You’ll get used to it. And hopefully I’ll get used to blogging and even more hopefully, I will make a contribution in some small way to someone across the globe.  So…without further ado…let’s get it started.

Leave a Reply

